Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Songwriting  (Read 1394 times)

Offline JustAnotherYUILover

Songwriting
« on: October 04, 2007, 09:27:00 AM »
I've been down for the past week or so. I've been thinking about how music took me in this past year. I'm wondering how everyone writes songs. Do you guys plan ahead or have a blueprint structure of how each of your songs go? Do you guys work on the instrumentals before the vocals itself or the vocals first? Do you guys basically do whatever that comes to mind? Is there a specific genre/style you guys sing only and solely for? I'm basically a newbie and I would here from everyone. It might also be a very good way to get to know each other's musical background as well as personal background better. Hope to hear from you guys. I'm not looking for what's right and what's not, so please feel free to say even the most ridiculous things. More importantly have fun!

Offline you_and_i

Songwriting
« Reply #1 on: October 04, 2007, 02:33:54 PM »
i've just finished my first song. the title is "Come Home". i wrote that when thinking about my girlfriend who got a scholarship to America. i missed her soooo much iloveyou  :sry . she was the greatest girl in the world to me after yui and before my mom. :sry . when i was thinking of her i suddenly had an idea for a song. of course i never made a song before then. but when the inspiration kicks in, i just can't stop perfecting it. :nah . in the end it's done and all my friends liked it. and you know what, my friends mostly the girls think that i'm a romantic guy. of course my heart satys with Nadira(my girlfriend) :cool  hehehe....

i think you should start finding your own source of inspiration first and then find the tunes that reflect your inspiration or felling. then you you make your lyrics. that's what i do. :sry

good luck!!!

Offline zenaku

Songwriting
« Reply #2 on: October 04, 2007, 03:07:18 PM »