Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: A little tip for learners  (Read 3368 times)

Offline EzakNoKaze

A little tip for learners
« on: December 27, 2006, 01:35:10 PM »
Well hi there everyone! I'm pretty new in around here but I'll contribute! =)

This topic will be about ways to practice reading or using japanese!

Before you start anything, please make sure you have both a hiragana chart and a katakana chart   =P   ( I have my dictionary, which is the same )

It's best to start with the basics (hiragana, katakana) The easiest way to practice reading those is...Reading Japanese manga! In mangas, they would put the hiragana pronunciation for every Kanji so it's very easy to read. =)

Note: While reading in hiragana/katakana, you should use a dictionary there's one right here http://www.yesjapan.com/dictionary/, pretty complete (formal words). This way, you might easily pick up the kanji's pronunciation and its meaning.

I got pretty far using this although I've been a bit lazy lately...It's very easy and can get anyone to learn the language at a high pace without taking lessons!

Trust me !  =P

Well good luck people! :wink

Offline Irenicis

« Reply #1 on: January 05, 2007, 08:45:01 PM »
hey, that's quite a good idea!

i can practice reading. however for understanding the meaning, i think it's still hard.

cos of the sentence structure

Offline aminae

« Reply #2 on: January 06, 2007, 07:37:28 PM »
the sentence structure actually relatively remains the same. subject, direct object, verb. it's the relationals that screw me over.

Offline Irenicis

« Reply #3 on: January 06, 2007, 07:47:09 PM »
ok, the sentence structure's maybe alright, but the many different ways to say the same exact word is not....

Offline tonnsg

« Reply #4 on: January 28, 2007, 08:11:20 PM »
My sis learnt jap till her Alevels so she taught me abit...the sentance structure can be quite like chinese sometimes..making it abit easier to rmb. XD

Deleted User