Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: it's happy line & tokyo  (Read 3577 times)

Deleted User

it's happy line & tokyo
« on: December 24, 2006, 04:38:49 PM »
hie~ i'm a newbie here, as well as a newbie in guitar. yui's songs are really nice, so i thought that i might as well play her songs to learn guitar. even though i got the chords n everything for "it's happy line" and "tokyo", but i can't figure out the strumming pattern. can anyone help me pls? thanks!

Offline Qinnie

it's happy line & tokyo
« Reply #1 on: December 25, 2006, 04:26:59 AM »
hehe im having the same problem...

well according to yui_abunai, the basic strumming pattern for tokyo is

verse: down down(lightly) down downup

i do hope it helps...
happy strumming :wink

dono about happy line... :D         

Offline nataliejwong

it's happy line & tokyo
« Reply #2 on: December 25, 2006, 07:54:42 AM »
aki
Would you like me to do a video for 'Happy Line" strumming? I never played that particular song yet, so it'll be fun to try it out. Tokyo is a fun song to play, so I'll make a video on that too.  Yep, there's a lot more downstroke strumming in Tokyo as Qinnie posted.

:)

Deleted User

it's happy line & tokyo
« Reply #3 on: December 26, 2006, 12:59:48 AM »
@Qinnie: emm okies, i'll try strumming that pattern. thanks!
@nataliejwong: wow, if you can do those videos i'm going to be very grateful! thank you~!! it's going to be a big help to a newbie like me. heheh

Offline Yue

it's happy line & tokyo
« Reply #4 on: December 26, 2006, 06:05:36 AM »
For Tokyo it's 4xdown, 1xup. It's the only strumming pattern that is the same throughtout the song. By looking at it, it's pretty much the easy to learn, along side learning about 9 different chords. which is a bummer.  

For It's happy line there's 8 different chords to play and the first strum pattern goes

down, down&up, down&up&down, down, down&up  

second strum of It's happy line:

Down, down, down, down&up, down&up&down, down, down&up.