Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Any Cellists  (Read 1030 times)

Offline Mysterious Guy

Any Cellists
« on: June 03, 2012, 03:29:58 AM »
Out of curiousity, does anyone play the cello here, 'cause I do.

Offline Cybergeron89

Any Cellists
« Reply #1 on: June 03, 2012, 02:34:48 PM »
What a coincidence. I just started learning Suzuki Cello School Volume 1 it from my mom; she's a cello tutor/teacher. Funny, i couldve learned this a long time ago..but i was never into it..

must keep my right shoulder as loosen as possible..!!!
Hardest instrument ive ever held compare to woodwinds...;alskdfj;asdkjf;a

Offline Mysterious Guy

Any Cellists
« Reply #2 on: June 04, 2012, 05:33:03 PM »
Cool. I've learned the cello for 8 years now, but I still am not super good at it. I'm planning to get a carbon fiber cello in the near future. Those cellos are simply extraordinary; they are virtually indestructible while maintaining decent sound quality. Unfortunately, they're also quite expensive...

Offline trekkie

Any Cellists
« Reply #3 on: June 06, 2012, 12:46:21 AM »
Quote from: "Mysterious Guy"
Cool. I've learned the cello for 8 years now, but I still am not super good at it. I'm planning to get a carbon fiber cello in the near future. Those cellos are simply extraordinary; they are virtually indestructible while maintaining decent sound quality. Unfortunately, they're also quite expensive...
8 years here as well! Hehe, carbon fiber cellos are definitely cool, but aren't they like over 5k USD?

Offline MonkOfWar

Any Cellists
« Reply #4 on: June 06, 2012, 03:08:00 AM »
Tried playing the opening for Game of Thrones yet?

Offline Mysterious Guy

Any Cellists
« Reply #5 on: June 07, 2012, 01:37:20 AM »
Nope. I don't know much about the Game of Thrones in the first place besides the fact that its a book, a movie, and will be a video game. I assume you are talking the opening for the movie right?

Offline MonkOfWar

Any Cellists